top of page
  • Writer's pictureJefree Shalev

More Than Meets the Eye


This issue is a mess, a convoluted mess, and I apologize. Unfortunately, it aligns perfectly with my current life. The bewildering horror of online dating is the laughable search for connection in a disconnected world. Combine that with a few days in jail, the further loss of independence looming - no car, no travel, no money - and you can see why this issue is the mess that it is. All I can say is find a way to place yourself in the belly of the loneliness these photographs and characters know. Find a way. Just as I say to myself every single day. Find a way.


On the other hand, this issue is a gem, a whirlwind tour of places the heart trips and places the heart lands. I remain clueless and adamant, present and hopeful. What more can you ask?


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Walls

bottom of page